lasasvb.blogg.se

Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool
Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool












  1. #Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool install
  2. #Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool update

While some of my VS versions have earlier installation dates in Add/Remove, everything from 2012 on appears to have been "reinstalled" on that day, along with many other programs

uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool

The installation date of the 2017 redists is listed as. No Package Cache folder is in the windows.old folder, so I can't verify whether these folders were there before the Windows upgrade or not. Malwarebytes, SuperAntiSpyware, and Avast scans are clean. This problem, so I simply exited the program. It did not find any registry issues relating to

#Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool update

I also ran Microsoft's Window Update diagnostic which found no problems. The tool's available recovery options didn't do anything. It was able to see the majority of the VS installations, but the 2017 ones weren't in the list, so I selected "Not Listed." Entering the strings and trying There was another thread here that provided a link to a Fix It tool, so I ran that.

uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool

The uninstall entries in the registry confirm the uninstaller is pointing to folders that don't exist in the Package Cache. is a similar story, just with amd64 instead of x86 in the dependency listings. Next, I opened RegEdit and searched for the strings. I browsed to the Package Cache location and found a number of folders with similar strings (presumably the other VS installations), but neither of the strings for the 2017 versions are there (there isn't even a folder present). Make sure you typed the name correctly, and then try again." "Windows cannot find C:\Program Data\Package Cache\\VC_. In the Add/Remove list, but attempting to uninstall or modify results in this error:

uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool

So I went to Add/Remove and attempted to uninstall them. On attempting to run both of these installations, error 0x80070666 was reported, asking me to uninstall the existing versions.

#Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool install

A program I was attempting to install needs me to install I've encountered a problem attempting to uninstall the Microsoft Visual C++ 2017 v8.0 and v6.0 Redistributables. I hope this is the right place to ask about this.














Uninstall microsoft visual studio 2017 tool